What's new

Chris Rea - Blue Guitars


Local time
2:07 AM
0.00 star(s) Rating: 0.00/5 0 Votes
Title: Blue Guitars
Artist: Chris Rea
Released: 2005

1 - Sweet Love - 4:12
2 - Break Another Piece of My Heart - 4:19
3 - Ball & Chain - 4:55
4 - Gospel Trail - 4:50
5 - Shy Boy - 3:34
6 - Come Change My World - 4:03
7 - Call on Me - 3:58
8 - Just in Case You Never Knew - 4:06
9 - Let Me In - 5:36
10 - I'll Be There for You - 4:05
11 - The Pain of Loving You - 3:36
12 - Are You Ready - 6:07

Blue Guitars is a Blues album released by Chris Rea on October 14, 2005 consisting of eleven CDs, one DVD and a full colour book, including paintings by the artist, liner notes and song lyrics. The album is an ambitious project with the 137 songs recorded over the course of 1½ years with a work schedule - according to Chris Rea himself - of twelve hours a day, seven days a week. Initially the project was inspired by Bill Wyman's "Blues Odyssey" and can be called an "odyssey" in its own right, for depicting a journey through the various epochs of Blues Music, starting at its African origins and finishing with modern-time Blues from the 60s and 70s. Subsequently the eleven CDs are titled the following: "Beginnings", "Country Blues", "Louisiana & New Orleans", "Electric Memphis Blues", "Texas Blues", "Chicago Blues", "Blues Ballads", "Gospel Soul Blues & Motown", "Celtic & Irish Blues", "Latin Blues" and "60s & 70s".

The collection is the fifth and last release in a line of Blues recordings Chris Rea has made since recovering from a serious disease at the turn of the millennium and promising himself a return to his Bluesy roots in the event that he survived. According to Rea "Blue Guitars" will be his last solo effort; however, he will continue to release albums as a member of the band "Memphis Fireflies".
Music information in first post provided by The AudioDB