What's new

Creedence Clearwater Revival - Cosmo's Factory


Local time
3:15 AM
0.00 star(s) Rating: 0.00/5 0 Votes
Title: Cosmo's Factory
Artist: Creedence Clearwater Revival
Released: 1970

1 - Ramble Tamble - 7:12
2 - Before You Accuse Me - 3:27
3 - Travelin' Band - 2:09
4 - Ooby Dooby - 2:08
5 - Lookin' Out My Back Door - 2:34
6 - Run Through the Jungle - 3:08
7 - Up Around the Bend - 2:42
8 - My Baby Left Me - 2:19
9 - Who'll Stop the Rain - 2:30
10 - I Heard It Through the Grapevine - 11:09
11 - Long as I Can See the Light - 3:33

Cosmo's Factory is the fifth studio album by American rock band Creedence Clearwater Revival, released by Fantasy Records in July 1970 and released as Fantasy 8402, the same month as the single release of "Lookin' out My Back Door" b/w "Long As I Can See the Light" (see 1970 in music).

The name of the album comes from the room where the band rehearsed early in their career. Bandleader John Fogerty was so insistent on practicing (nearly every day)--and the atmosphere was often so smoky from the other members' cigarettes—that drummer Doug "Cosmo" Clifford began referring to the place as "the factory".

Early pressings of the album contain a three-second dropout on the left stereo channel during "Before You Accuse Me" and an earlier mix of "Travelin' Band" with John Fogerty's first solo mixed behind the horn section. This mix was restored on the 40th anniversary reissue.

In 2003, Rolling Stone Magazine ranked Cosmo's Factory 265 on its list of 500 Greatest Albums.
Music information in first post provided by The AudioDB